Japanese Law A-Z

In Japanese.
Hōritsu ni tsuite shiraberu | 法律について調べる | Legal research

Asia-Pacific Human Rights Information Center

Japan Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Includes: "審決広報DB" [Shinketsu kōhō] and "審決速報" [Shinketsu sokuhō] Databases. "Published decision on appeal/trial in patent, utility model, design and trademark

Grand Panel Cases | Summary of Cases

SOFTIC | Software Information Center

"Our professionals’ books, and articles on external publications.
For Publications relating to IP in General, Copyright, Unfair Competition, Plant Variety Protection, etc., please select “Intellectual Property.”"

工業所有権情報・研修館

University of Washington School of Law

"The NCC is a clearinghouse for Japanese information resources and an umbrella for services freely available to all users."

"With the closing of the Japan Documentation Center (JDC) on March 31, 2000, the JDC database will not be updated."
(From their web page:
"The Japan Documentation Center was established in 1992 [by the Library of Congress] to collect and disseminate Japanese public policy information. The project successfully developed an information management system and a database of over 5,000 items that includes source materials in fields such as economics, commerce and industry, law, politics, the environment, and social conditions. The collection will be serviced by the Japanese Section staff. The JDC collected difficult-to-obtain unpublished literature, often referred to as "grey literature. " The collection included policy studies and reports, white papers and annual reports, draft legislation, think-tank reports, and public opinion polls. The bulk of materials were issued between 1993 and 1999, and about 95% are in Japanese. Each record in the bibliographic database has a detailed English abstract, and the web index file allows full text searching. Researchers can identify useful materials and request copies from the Asian Division.")

"NBR conducts advanced independent research on strategic, political, economic, globalization, health, and energy issues affecting U.S. relations with Asia. Drawing upon an extensive network of the world’s leading specialists and leveraging the latest technology, NBR bridges the academic, business, and policy arenas."