Text Only
-
Constitution of the United States of America [FDsys]A 22-page PDF.
-
Constitution of the United States of America, as Amended [FDsys]An 85-page PDF, with ratified and unratified amendments and an analytical index.
Many U.S. almanacs, dictionaries, and encyclopedias also contain copies of the U.S. Constitution.
Annotated Versions - Online
Annotated versions of the Constitutions contain explanations and citations to court opinions (usually from the U.S. Supreme Court) applying or interpreting constitutional provisions.
-
Constitution of the United States [U.S. Senate]Text and general explanations of each provision.
-
Constitution of the United States: Analysis and Interpretation [GovInfo]An authoritative, scholarly resource on the history and interpretation of the Constitution through opinions of the U.S. Supreme Court. Covers editions from 1992 to date.
-
Constitution Annotated [Congress.gov]Another copy of the Constitution: Analysis and Interpretation (current edition).
-
U.S. Constitution: Analysis and Interpretation -iPad App [iTunes]A free app for iPhone and iPad.
-
Constitution of the United States [Westlaw]Contains annotations in the U.S. Code Annotated.
-
Constitution of the United States [Lexis Advance]Contains annotations in the U.S. Code Service.
-
Constitution of the United States [Nexis Uni]Contains annotations in the U.S. Code Service.
_______________________
Annotated Versions - Print
-
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation. Analysis of Cases Decided by the Supreme Court of the United States to June 28, 2012 by Publication Date: 2013Nearly 3,000 pages of detailed analysis of constitutional provisions incorporating discussions of significant U.S. Supreme Court decisions. -
U.S. Code AnnotatedCall Number: Reference Area (KF62 1927 .W45)378 volumes, updated by annual pocket parts and quarterly pamphlets. Current edition.
Contains annotations to court opinions applying or interpreting the law and law review articles and other selected secondary sources.
Cited as U.S.C.A. -
U.S. Code ServiceCall Number: Reference Area, current (KF62 1972 .L38); Compact Stacks, superseded volumes and pocket parts (KF62 1972 .L38)235 volumes, updated by annual pocket parts and legislative service.
Contains annotations to court opinions applying or interpreting the law, law review articles, selected administrative agency decisions, and other secondary sources. Includes federal court rules and selected international agreements and treaties.
Cited as U.S.C.S.
